Legislative Reception Agenda



9:00 AM-10:00 AM
Personal Meetings with Legislators as Scheduled

10:00 AM   
Registration opens


 Welcome Remarks

Joshua C. Greene, Esq.

MCEC Chairman of the Board

Vice President; Government & Industry Affairs

A. O. Smith Corporation

                        Dr. Mary Beth Tung (invited)


Maryland Energy Administration


Hon. Steven S. Hershey, Jr.

Minority Whip

Senator, Dist. 36


10:50 AM    
Guest Legislators (To be announced)

11:50 AM    
Playing on the Federal Game Board


12:30 PM    
Strategic Topics (Speakers to be announced)

  • INVESTMENTS: MCEC and Green Bank Activity in Maryland
  • RESEARCH: Supporting Innovation at the Maryland Energy Innovation Institute
  • POLICIES & REGULATIONS: Why the RPS matters, what incentives are necessary to  advance energy storage, and  should there be enhanced regulations on siting for new energy generation?


 Dr. Eric D. Wachsman

 Director; University of Maryland Energy Research Center


Colby Ferguson

Director of Government Relations; Maryland Farm Bureau


Dana Sleeper

Executive Director;  Maryland Delaware Virginia Solar Industry Assoc.


Wyatt Shiflett

Director of Financing Programs, MCEC

1:30 PM    

1:30 PM
Attend committee hearings as scheduled.

Senate Finance and House Economic Matters may be of particular interest.


Miller Senate Office Building
President's West Conference Rooms

11 Bladen St. 
Annapolis, MD